Jeff Probst New Jersey Entertainment Love Jeff Probst New Jersey

‘Survivor’ Crowns Winner Of Season 42

Reading now: 367

Spoiler Alert: The winner of the 42nd season of “Survivor” will be revealed by reading further.  When the season finale of “Survivor” kicked off, there were just five castaways standing: Jonathon Young, Mike Turner, Romeo Escobar, Maryanne Oketch and Lindsay Dolashewich.

However, by the final Tribal Council there were just two left standing: Maryanne Oketch, the 24-year-old seminary student from Ajax, Ontario, and Mike Turner, the retired firefighter from Hoboken, New Jersey. READ MORE: Jeff Probst Has ‘Never Seen A Moment Like This’ On ‘Survivor’ Before When host Jeff Probst finally read the votes, victory was decisive, with the winner receiving seven of the eight jury votes.

That winner: Maryanne! Meanwhile, it should not go unmentioned that Maryanne is the both the second consecutive Canadian to win “Survivor”, and the second consecutive Canadian woman of colour, following last season’s win by Erika Casupanan. READ MORE: Canadian Erika Casupanan Emotionally Reacts To Being Crowned Winner Of ‘Survivor’: ‘It’s Overwhelming’ For Probst, this season brought his all-time favourite collection of castaways — so much so that he’d seriously consider bringing the entire cast back to compete a second time. “I loved every second of every day with this group.

The website is an aggregator of news from open sources. The source is indicated at the beginning and at the end of the announcement. You can send a complaint on the news if you find it unreliable.

Related News