Samantha N.Sheppard J.E.Smyth Mary C.Maccall-Junior Hollywood film president Samantha N.Sheppard J.E.Smyth Mary C.Maccall-Junior

Motion Picture Academy Sets Its 2021 Film Scholars

Reading now: 651

Authors and university professors Samantha N. Sheppard and J.E. Smyth on Monday were named 2021 Academy Film Scholars by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

The grant, presented annually by the organization, is given to established scholars whose projects are focused on an aspect of filmmaking and the film industry.The Academy’s Educational Grants Committee will award Sheppard and Smyth $25,000 apiece for their proposals: Sheppard will write A Black W/hole: Phantom Cinemas and the Reimagining of Black Women’s Media Histories, while Smythe will write Maisie: The Rise and Fall of Hollywood’s Most Powerful Woman, the latter a biography of the first female Screen Writers Guild president Mary C.

The website is an aggregator of news from open sources. The source is indicated at the beginning and at the end of the announcement. You can send a complaint on the news if you find it unreliable.

Related Celebs Rumors